Area Agencies on Aging

The area agencies on aging provide assistance to seniors, local agencies, and communities across the state.

There are 7 area agencies on aging:

Arrowhead Area Agency on Aging

Krist Kane (Director)

221 West 1st Street

Duluth MN 55802



Main: 218-722-5545

Toll Free: 1-800-232-0707

Fax: 218-529-7592

Counties served: Aitkin, Carlton, Cook, Itasca, Koochiching, Lake, & St. Louis


Central Minnesota Council on Aging

Lori Vrolson (Director)

250 Riverside Avenue North, Suite 300

Sartell, MN 56377



Main: 320-253-9349

FAX: 320-253-9576

Counties served: Benton, Cass, Chisago, Crow Wing, Isanti, Kanabec, Mille Lacs, Morrison, Pine, Sherburne, Stearns, Todd, Wadena, & Wright.


Dancing Sky AAA

Darla Waldner (Director)

109 South Minnesota Street*

Warren MN 56762-1428



Main: 218-745-6733

Fax: 218-745-6438

Counties served: Becker, Beltrami, Clay, Clearwater, Douglas, Grant, Hubbard, Kittson, Lake of the Woods, Mahnomen, Marshall, Norman, Otter Tail, Pennington, Polk, Pope, Red Lake, Roseau, Stevens, Traverse & Wilkin.

*This address is also for the Northwest Minnesota Arts Council and NWRDC.

Metropolitan Area Agency on Aging

Dawn Simonson (Director)

1265 Grey Fox Road, Ste 2 

Arden Hills MN 55112



Main: 651-641-8612

Fax: 651-641-8618

Counties served: Anoka, Carver, Dakota, Hennepin, Ramsey, Scott, & Washington

Minnesota Indian AAA

Earlene Buffalo, Director

PO Box 217

Cass Lake MN 56633



Main: 218-335-8585

Toll Free: 1-888-903-8543

Fax: 218-335-8080

Reservations Served: Bois Forte, Grand Portage, Leech Lake, & White Earth.

Minnesota River Area Agency on Aging®, Inc.

Jason Swanson, Director

201 N Broad Street, Suite 102

Mankato MN 56001-3585



Phone: 507-387-1256

FAX: 507-387-6223

Counties served: Big Stone, Blue Earth, Brown, Chippewa, Cottonwood, Faribault, Jackson, Kandiyohi, Lac qui Parle, Le Sueur, Lincoln, Lyon, Martin, McLeod, Meeker, Murray, Nicollet, Nobles, Pipestone, Redwood, Renville, Rock, Sibley, Swift, Waseca, Watonwan, & Yellow Medicine.

Southeastern Minnesota AAA

Laurie Brownell (Director)

2720 NW Superior Dr., Suite 102

Rochester MN 55901



Main: 507-288-6944

Fax: 507-288-4823

Counties served: Dodge, Fillmore, Freeborn, Goodhue, Houston, Mower, Olmsted, Rice, Steele, Wabasha, & Winona.

Map of the Senior LinkAge Line® contact centers. Map also links the locations of the contact centers for the Disability Linkage Line® and the Veterans Linkage Line™.

For more information visit the Minnesota Association of Area Agencies on Aging.


Current as of August 14, 2014.